Helen Corcoran
Childminder
Area:
Horfield
Telephone:
07738 403297
Age Groups:
Up to 4 years
Daily Session Times:
  • Monday: 08:00 - 18:00
  • Tuesday: 08:00 - 18:00
  • Wednesday: 08:00 - 18:00
  • Thursday: 08:00 - 18:00
Provider Additional Information:
I live in a lovely homely garden flat in Horfield with my 9 year old daughter. I have a level 3 “working in home-based childcare” qualification and am Ofsted registered with a recent “Good” inspection. I also hold a Paediatric first aid certificate, an up-to-date DBS check, and recent training in Equality and Diversity, Food Hygiene, Child Protection, and The Prevent Duty.
Having previously worked in office-based customer service roles, I have gained my childcare experience through being a stay-at-home mum for the past 9 years – the last 2 as a qualified registered childminder.
My home is safe, happy and welcoming with plenty of great resources for children to enjoy, plus I have an enclosed back garden that’s perfect for outdoor play. I live within walking distance of Horfield Common, several good parks, soft play centres, and baby and toddler groups which will form part of our weekly activities. I’m also a car owner with National Trust and Bristol Zoo membership, so we’ll have plenty of exciting day trips throughout the year.
With a small setting of just 2 children during the day, I can provide a high level of individual care and attention for your child, ensuring their needs are met, that they have a fun, stimulating and educational day within a homely atmosphere, and are given plenty of opportunities to play and socialise with other children through regular trips and visits to groups in the local area.
Costs vary depending on requirements, eg: cooked meals for 2+ years, and/or wraparound care - please get in touch for full details.